Happiness is a ‘Hunny’ Pot

I’ve been pretty happy lately. I feel more under control. I’ve been able to exercise moderately over the last week. A friend visited me for the night, and I’ve had plenty of people to Skype, text, and call when I need. Thank you to everyone who’s been there for me.

Just to remind everyone, last week I was a major mess. Like, a sobbing, weepy, uncontrollable, 6’3″ blubbering mess. I was unable to find a comfort zone, and so my emotions had free reign over me mentally, physically, and spiritually.

But I have found peace. God provides, and He does so in the most unique ways. I’ve built relationships with the three brothers I’ve been staying with, and they’re incredibly kind, caring, and understanding when it comes to my feelings. We’ve gone on walks, hung out in the park, played board games, watched movies and the Twilight Zone. We’ve also been playing the new Super Smash Bros. game on Wii-U, and one of them I’ve had a particular vendetta against due to a bet we made several years ago. Now I’m getting good enough where maybe I can beat him 1-on-1 soon.

God has also allowed me to grow exponentially. I’ve been able to take control of some unhealthy desires that I’ve allowed to define me for too long. I’ve expanded my heart, and opened up my understanding to be more receptive of His presence in my life. I spend much more time in prayer, and learning the scriptures in order to be more of a confident, caring, and loving individual. These pursuits have also allowed me to find solace on the slow days.

However, on my own time, I’ve actually found a great series of stories to take my mind off of whatever might be weighing heavy on my thoughts. I’ve found myself deep within the Hundred Acre Wood, following the adventures of Winnie-the-Pooh and friends. He’s incredibly optimistic, silly, and not that bad of a rhymer. His little songs are extremely inspirational and pretty goofy. It makes me happy to read about Pooh’s adventures, and the quotes I find from it are pretty freakin cute. Thus, everyone should read Winnie-the-Pooh. He’s now one of my favorite children’s characters. I’m keeping the book I found (and by that, I mean I’ll borrow it often from my girlfriend), and I shall read it forever and ever. The End.

Leave a Reply

