Short Batch of Thoughts

Life is difficult. All these tumblr-esque posts will try to explain how it’s easy, all we need is love, or happiness, or Sherlock and the world will be a better place. But nobody can love everyone they meet, or be happy in every situation. And no one can watch Sherlock all the time, because the breaks between seasons can last a lifetime.

Things happen in life we don’t have control over, including ourselves. We have two different forces within, our intellectual mind, and our emotional mind. That’s the best way for me to explain it at the moment without getting all “religious.” We have things we want to do, but don’t do. And things we don’t want to do, but end up doing anyway. Our thoughts say no, but our emotions take us there anyway. Or vice-versa.

My current situation is one that’s dwelt in that little game for a long time. I just haven’t been in control of my actions at all times. And if we take a good look at the world today, I think there are a lot of people who are very out of control. But I’m going to do what I can. I’m going to apologize to those I’ve hurt. I’m going to get control. I will be better.

Leave a Reply

