Six-Word Story

I’m sorry it’s been so long since I’ve posted, but life has decided to spin out of control for a while. I’m sure I’m disappointing all of my avid followers (all -1 of you).

The thought struck me today of writing more… fantastical posts, like stories. It’d give me a chance to use the part of my brain I’m good at, the imagination. However, that’s not what this blog is for. I’ll keep thinking about it, but I remembered a story about Ernest Hemingway. He made a bet with his friends, that he could write a story in only six words. He took out a pen and a napkin and wrote “For Sale: Baby shoes. Never worn.”

He won that bet.

Maybe someday, I can write like that too. For now, I’m stuck in bed, still trying to get ahold of life.

Leave a Reply

